Pilot Episode, Engage.

Hello there! First, I’d like to thank you so much for actually taking the time out of your day to read this! And then I’d like to apologize for the lack of posts. I used to have a wordpress blog when I was younger, and then somebody introduced me to tumblr, where I’ve been hiding away from the sun ever since. Now is my time to be reintroduced to the world of people! Hurray!

The Introduction

1010787_644913888903414_1515096432_n

My (first) bookshelfie

I guess I’ll start off by telling you a little about myself. My name is Victoria, though a good number of people call me Torie. I was a tomboy as a kid, playing in dirt and always trying to fight the tough kids (in elementary school), so it took me a few years to appreciate my name. Now I find it weird when people don’t call me Victoria.

My birthday is January 9th, and this year I turned 22! I still feel like I’m 19 and I have no idea what I’m doing with my life, though now I’m starting to realize a lot of people feel the same way.

I have been married since December 14, 2010 (6 months after I graduated high school) to the most wonderful man I have ever met. His name is Brandon, so if you ever read that name here, you’ll know who it is.

Me & the Mr. on our wedding day.

Me & the Mr. on our wedding day.

Ever since I can remember, I have been obsessed with books. The first book I ever read was The Foot Book by Dr. Seuss. I used to have this Lion King book that would read the page to you if you pulled the lever on it, and I ended up pulling that darn lever so much that I actually memorized the pages. I was maybe three years old at this time, and my father happened to hear me one day. He was so amazed that I had taught myself to read! Until he tried getting me to read something else, which is when he realized I had just memorized the book (which is still pretty impressive, if you ask me).

This blog will be a sister-blog to my Goodreads account. I will be posting reviews on books as I read them, and may even take requests from some “followers” if I’m in a real book funk. Right now, I’m in the process of reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore, so look for that review soon. For now, I think I’ve written the best introduction I can without becoming obnoxious.

Thanks, and happy reading

 

One thought on “Pilot Episode, Engage.

Leave a Reply

